Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of Los Angeles community members and educational practitioners, as well as representatives drawn from the National Research Advisory Board, the Stakeholder Advisory Board, Practitioner Affiliates, as well as from the teacher and administrator organizations in the districts served by LAERI. The Board of Directors is responsible for guiding the operations and financial management of the organization.

Andrea Ball


Judith Perez, Stakeholder Advisory Board Representative


Ana Ponce


Claudine Phillips, Practitioner Affiliate Representative (full site)


David Rattray, Stakeholder Advisory Board Representative


Marshall Smith, Research Advisory Board Representative


Kyo Yamashiro, Executive Director


Superintendents from the participating districts will serve on a Superintendent advisory panel, which will provide periodic input and guidance to the Board. At this time, LAUSD Superintendent John Deasy will serve in this capacity as an advisor to the Board.